mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2005-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I demand a recount

If you want to know if I got the job or not, all you need to do is read this:

GODDAMNMOTHERFUCKER

So, to recap: no. I did not get the job.

I did not get the job for which I was interviewed three times. I did not get the job for which I turned down not one, but TWO long-term temp gigs. I did not get the job for which I wrote 9 pages of technical writing on a product I knew nothing about. I did not get the job any normal company would have recognized was what my entire resume was leading up to. I did not get the job, goddamnit. I did not get it Sam-I-Am...it.

Oh, look. I think the drugs are beginning to kick in.

It may seem that I am taking this well, but don't be fooled by the lack of newsbreaks telling of a reporting software company in Tigard being taken down with mind bullets. Just because I couldn't find a font that illustrates broken spirit, bottomless depression, complete absence of any will to live and is sans serif doesn't mean I'm not thinking about creating my own font made primarily of vomit, blood and other bodily fluids that might come pouring out of the president of that company whilst I'm beating him mercilessly about the face and torso with a really big tire-iron.

And just because I'm furious, bitter, confused, hysterical and bawling my eyes out doesn't mean I didn't write a very nice reply to this company of cock-teases asking to be kept in mind should anything else open up.

Because despite my bravado, I'm still a cube dwelling pussy up to her basketball hoops in debt who would stoop to anything just to get a job.

6:16 p.m. - 2005-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry