mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ah, love

Ooh, I like today�s Friday five.

1. How many times have you truly been in love?
I would have to say twice. There were a couple times where I had vicious crushes, but they wouldn�t have lasted.

2. What was/is so great about the person you love(d) the most?
Oh, so much about Trevor Dunnigan to love. He�s by far the most effortlessly funny person I�ve ever met. He not only has his own wonderfully dry style, but has also adopted my sort of goofy humor and laughs at my goofiness. Which is a great, great talent. He is also sweeter and more thoughtful than most, and he�s good to the cats and he likes to snuggle. Then there�s his intelligence and his cute-itude and the fact that he is often pantsless. I just like being near him. Seriously.

3. What qualities should a significant other have?
Clich� or not, it�s got to be humor. My best friend in high school married a man without humor and he perplexed and annoyed me for the two whole days I had to deal with him. I think about her sometimes and get sad.

4. Have you ever broken someone's heart?
I think once, that I know of. He was a Marine in Oahu who I let pick me up at a bar in Honolulu. He was so sweet, and so young, and he used to send me love letters that began �Dear Sweatie� because he wasn�t that great a speller. But I just wasn�t prepared for a clingy, pan-pacific relationship. I flew out for a great final fling, but I think he really was hoping for more.

5. If there was one thing you could teach people about love, what would it be?
Be friends first. Don�t confuse crushes with love. Ok, that�s two, but I�m feeling generous today.


I had a troubling and enlightening AIM discussion with my Rockstar sister today, in which I discovered that we have the same sort of depressing obsessive thoughts about the future. I don't know what to think about that. I mean, first off, I like to think that I'm at least a little original, but I guess not. J and I aren't really all that much alike, psychologically speaking, and we are going to therapy for completely different reasons. So how can our disparate mental and emotional dysfunction cause such similar symptoms?

Well, at least I get all the drugs for my problems. That's another difference between us. She prefers to ignore her issues, and I overmedicate mine. mmmmm..over medication... aaarrghhhh.

OK. Must to go clean the house for Trevor Dunnigan's parents. It figures they left the bay area, which averages ninety degree weather in June, to come up here for the heat wave. Poor Dick and Janet.

9:20 a.m. - 2003-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry