mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2006-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Random Friday Facts and Figures

Yesterday morning was so windy I could hear the wind whistling through the holes in my ears. This is surprising because I haven�t worn earrings in years, and I had supposed they had all closed up. Slow wound healing: another health issue brought to you by diabetes. Thanks, worthless pancreas!

I�m beginning to regret that I have readers from my new office, because now I don�t have the luxury of complaining about co-workers. So, I guess I'll just have to be generic in the direction my complaining is about to take. To wit: one TWO things that makes me very uncomfortable in the workplace are an overly-enthusiastic person who laughs at her own jokes and uses phrases from 15 years ago to an excessive degree.

One could say some people bear a slim but painful resemblance to another talkative, pushy lady of a certain age. That's kind of mean to say, because I don't think I have any coworkers who are nearly as bad as That Woman, but there are circumstances that I have cringed through, having been reminded of She who Really Sucks.

In other news, we're going to dinner and a movie tonight. We've decided to see the Judy Dench one, but only because we're fully expecting Geoffrey Palmer to make a cameo.

4:57 p.m. - 2006-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry