mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Phoning this one in

Because I have done virtually nothing this entire weekend but sleep, here's a meme scooped from Golfwidow. Hang on, lemme go make a drink before I start. For maximum benefit, I suggest you do the same.

All righty then

Five details about you [me]...

  1. I have been diabolic for 24 years. No, wait, diabetic. I've been diabetic for 24 years.
  2. I stole the above joke from a somewhat drunk Dave Foley.
  3. I'm pretty sure I'm in love with my tabby cat. Not that I don't like the other two, but...
  4. I do enjoy a good phosphate every now and then.
  5. I was once stung by a bee at a Sting concert during the song 'King of Pain.' Have I mentioned that elsewhere? It's just such a handy little vignette.

Five details about your [my] appearance right now...

  1. I am wearing my reading glasses.
  2. I am wearing mismatched socks.
  3. My fingernails are grimy and I don't know why.
  4. My pants are black with a grey stripe down the sides, and these pants are so very, very soft.
  5. I am now, and always will be, awash in cat hair.

Five things you [I] did today...

  1. Got out of bed (hey, that's a big one for me, evidently).
  2. Washed a load of laundry.
  3. Finished reading The Well of Lost Plots.
  4. Bought the license for BarSim, so I can practice my drinkmaking.
  5. Took a shower. Didn't wash my hair, though, so that's kinda weird.

Five memorable things you [I] did in the last year...

  1. Absconded to Canada and got married.
  2. Lost my job.
  3. Played all the way through Max Payne II.
  4. Attended bartending college.
  5. Passed 2 kidney stones.

Five things that everyone should know about you [me]...

  1. I am now, and always will be, awash in cat hair.
  2. My hearing kinda sucks.
  3. I am never 100% healthy.
  4. I do not like being persuaded into things.
  5. I dearly want to emigrate to Canada. Or New Zealand.

Five things that make you [me] happy...

  1. Getting tucked into bed every night by my husband.
  2. Waking up on a cold morning in a bed full of purring cats.
  3. Ice cream eaten straight from the container.
  4. Peter Gabriel.
  5. Anything with Will Farrell, Jon Stewart, Stephen Colbert or Steve Carrell in it.

Five people who mean a lot to you [me]...

  1. Trevor Dunnigan (my husband).
  2. My cousin Leslie.
  3. Paul.
  4. My niece.
  5. My nephew.

Five things that disgust you [me]...

  1. George W. Bush.
  2. George W. Bush.
  3. George W. Bush.
  4. George W. Bush.
  5. George W. Bush.

Five things you [I] can't live without...

  1. Insulin, apparently.
  2. My husband.
  3. My cats.
  4. Music.
  5. The usual, you know: food, water, shelter.

8:59 p.m. - 2004-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry