mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

General Admission Patton

I must say, I've been having a good couple of weeks. Bartending college is fun, and it gives me a reason to get out of bed. I had a job interview today (I will keep the details to myself so as not to anger the gods of good job juju) and I bought a new pair of very, very soft evening pants. And, last night Trevor Dunnigan and I went to see Patton Oswalt's Comedians of Comedy tour. It was so fucking funny. Every single comedian (there were five, total) was hilarious. Patton Oswalt did a mini set between each of the other folks. I was able to talk a bit to Mr. Oswalt after the show, and he seemed in such a great mood. Apparently, he loves Portland. I hope he knows Portland loves him back. Anyway, I took a copy of our email exchange and he has officially agreed to speak at my funeral, and in a very endearing way said he hoped that I wasn't going to die soon. He called me "sweetie" and shook my hand.
He had the softest hands I have ever felt. And now we're totally BFF.

11:05 p.m. - 2004-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry