mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The stars at night, they shine so bright...

So, with every good thing that happens, there's always bad to counteract it. I have had a headache for six straight days right behind my eye balls. Not fun, and not easy to work with. So I've come home, taken a Xanax kindly given to me by a friend (I'm so valley of the dolls I need a beehive), and will hit the big blue chair once this entry is done. I'm waiting for my doctor to call me back to see if this is something I need to come in for, or if they will put me on yet another drug. I'm ramping off one of them, so I suspect this is just a withdrawal symptom and it will go away someday.

Aside from being excited by the way this past weekend panned out, I am also proud to say that I will be attending JournalCon. shannonk asked if I was going, and after initially declining, I thought "Why the Hell not?" Austin is a great town, despite being in Texas, and I want to meet all these people I read every day. If anyone who reads this is planning on going there as well, let me know. We can get together for pharmaceuticals, beers and laughter. You know, and insulin, if anybody's interested.

I finally got my Strangers with Candy DVD, so I think I'll go watch that now. But before I do that, I have to go give some love to mrs-roboto-- I think she and her grandmother need everyone's good thoughts right now.

1:12 p.m. - 2003-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry