mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stuff

I didn�t write at all over the weekend, or yesterday. I just haven�t had anything to say. I was really busy at work yesterday, and I didn�t want to spend any time on the computer at home. I don�t see enough of Trevor Dunnigan as it is.

I sat in a horrifying three hour meeting yesterday and wrote down some topics I could write about here. I�m not all that thrilled with the outcome:

Thoughts I had whilst curled up in a ball waiting for the vicodin, schnapps and cramp medicine to kick in. Mostly, these thoughts were along the lines of �Boy, how great it would be to rip this damn organ out of my body,� and �Jesus, it just sucks so much to be a girl.� Then I wondered what I will do when Trevor Dunnigan finally leaves me, and I am left alone, with no one to hand me my drink or the heating pad, or let the cats out, and then in, and then out, and then in. Then I wondered about the possible evolutionary reasoning behind menstrual cramps. And I realized that the �Because God�s a dick� explanation could make some sense in this case. And then the drugs kick in and I float blissfully into a dream about taking my cats to the library.

Gardening. Or, my lack thereof. The previous tenants in the house planted some lovely trees, shrubs and bulbs, and I have no idea how to keep them alive. Thus far, my leaving them alone has done pretty well, but it�s coming down to the time where responsible gardeners clip and prune and shear and mow and whatnot. And I�m completely useless. So useless, in fact, that we came home last Friday to our neighbor mowing our lawn. When we politely asked him what was up, he said, �Oh, I�m sorry, I didn�t realize this property had been rented out.�

Now, we�ve only lived there five months. Even if we hadn�t been trying to keep the lawn mowed (and we�ve tried), wouldn�t you think he might have noticed the garbage cans out at the curb every Thursday? And the lights on in the house? And the car parked in the driveway? And the enormous moving truck that was parked on the street for half a day back in January?!?

Or, I could just show you how unbelievably cute my niece is.

Face it, she�s the cutest. Thing. Ever.

2:40 p.m. - 2003-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry