mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh, look. A Friday Five.

So, I didn't write yesterday, because it turns out I know exactly how much nephew it takes to wear me out. 6 hours. I am such a wuss. And it's not like he's a rabid, wall-climbing firebrand. He's a pretty calm, very intelligent and funny seven year old. He caused no scenes. He required no stern warnings. And all we did was copy, staple, collate, eat lunch and watch a movie.

And I was totally slagged out by 6pm.

I don't know how parents do it. It tires me to even think about. I mean, I think we all realize I'm weaker and more selfish than the average bear, but I didn't think I was that pathetic. Kudos to all you parents out there, especially the ones who go it on their own and still manage to raise good kids. I know you're out there. I saw some at the movie theater. I know some personally. And kudos again.


I am officially calling for a boycott of The Cramps latest tour. And no, I'm not going to provide you with a link. They had hired my brother-in-law to be a tech/roadie for their 8 week tour, but unceremoniously dumped him yesterday for some guy they had worked with before. Nice. Now, BIL is a good worker. He knows his shit. And they need the money. Rockstar Sister's had some shit flung her way medically and spiritually. This Cramps thing was totally gonna help out. So fuck 'em. And hey, RockStar Sister? I'll burn those CDs and get that lamp to you this weekend. I swear.


Once again, the Friday five:


1. What was the last TV show you watched?
CSI. I watched a bit of Without a Trace while waiting for Trevor Dunnigan to get ready to tuck me in, but I don�t think that really counts.

2. What was the last thing you complained about and what was the problem?
A surprise decision by the Big Boss that I've found out about in a random email that completely changes part of my job. It would have been nice to have heard about it first hand, you know? You might have thought I was going to mention the Cramps thing from earlier on in this entry, but I like to shake things up.

3. Who was the last person you complimented and what did you say?
Trevor Dunnigan. I'm always blathering on about how cute he is, but he never believes me.

4. What was the last thing you threw away?
A paper towel that I used to hold my Friday donut. (Mmmmmm...Forbidden Donut...) It was a chocolate donut, with chocolate frosting. Therefore, it was a chocolate paper towel with chocolate frosting.

5. What was the last website (besides this one) that you visited?
Fark. And? DamnHellAssKings.


10:20 a.m. - 2003-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry