mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

justify

Ooh... Nothing like a good Friday Five to make you feel boring and useless.

1. What was your most memorable moment from the last week?
Waking up this morning surrounded by sleeping cats.

2. What one person touched your life this week?
Trevor Dunnigan touches my life every day. He makes me laugh with just a facial expression. He likes to dance when I sing songs to the cats. That man spoons like nobody's business. He is a delight every single day.

3. How have you helped someone this week?
My job is all pretty much helping people get reports and whatnot, but I don't think that counts. I did just offer a cinnamon roll to a coworker who didn't have any breakfast.

4. What one thing do you need to get done by this time next week?
Pack for my trip to California. But really, that needs to be done tonight.

5. What one thing will you do over the next seven days to make your world a better place?
Um, my world, or the world? I'm doing laundry tonight. That should make my world a better place. And I'm cleaning the catbox tonight. That will make our world a better place. But I haven't gone on peace marches, and I haven't given money to AIDS research, and I haven't sponsored a hungry child.

But I've bought candy from my nephew's cub scout troup, and I get my long distance through Working Assets, and I recycle and I don't drive an SUV and I turn off my cell phone in movie theaters and I always use my turn signal and I've had my cats spayed and/or neutered and I use renewable energy sources and I try to buy local and organic produce and I bought a friend of mine an early birthday present that he'll really like.

Is that enough?

11:34 a.m. - 2003-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry