mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

retirement

So, I guess I'm old, and I don't mean that in some "it's all relative" kinda way. I was born 33 years ago, but my body is behaving like a 63 year old man. I was told yesterday that I have some sort of degenerative bone and/or tendon problem (they can't label it a 'disease' until they figure out what it is). I've lost 20% of my flexibility in my shoulders and 25% in my hands.

Shall I remind you again? I'm thirty-fucking-three.

I have a cadre of tests I need to go through (blood work, xrays, etc), but that doesn't bother me much. I would rather go through all this and find out something is wrong, rather than just accept that I'm aging faster than everyone else. Fuck that.

I think I'm going to start drinking a whole lot more. And maybe I'll start smoking, And wearing my polyester pants up above my navel.

3:09 p.m. - 2003-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry