mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2005-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A letter to my husband

Dear Sir,

I'm writing this because I'm bored. I'm writing this because I'm sleepy. I'm writing this because I think you should know how happy you make me.

I'm writing this to practice my typing and to celebrate our drunken incident that night before the Superbowl.

I'm writing to avoid work and to thank you for marrying me. I'm writing this to keep me from going downstairs and getting a Snickers from the candy machine. I'm writing this to avoid falling asleep.

I'm writing this because my iPod needs recharging. I'm writing this because I love it when you make me laugh and because it's so cute the way you let the cats pile on top of you in the Big Blue Chair.

I'm writing this because marrying you is the only thing in my life I'm really proud of.

I'm writing this because I'm tired of playing Collapse on my cell phone. I'm writing this because I don't have an internet connection. I'm writing this because today is not the anniversary of anything in particular. I'm writing this because we don't spend enough time together and because you're my best friend.

I'm writing this to look like I'm busy, even though I'm alone on this floor of this building right now. I'm writing this because I haven't put up the usual pictures I use to decorate my cube-- not because I don't have them, but because I can't find any pins. I'm writing this because I can't stop thinking about you. I'm writing this because my love for you demands it.

I'm writing this because I love you, but I'm posting it because I'm lazy.

Sincerely,

Your wife.

14:16 - 2005-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry