mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2005-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bad Pringles! No!

Is any other Diarylander getting those stupid "Get a year's supply of Pringles for free!" spam? I haven't bothered to open any of them, so it's possible, I suppose, that Pringles really does want to give me-- and only me-- free crisp potato products. And maybe that email from Oprah magazine (!) really does mean that I am The Oprah's chosen one, and I should be seeing that free subscription to Oprah Magazine any day now.

Somehow, I doubt it.

This interview process is getting old. Had a third interview today. It went well, they seemed to like my writing and what-have-you, but I still don't get to find out if I've got the damn job for another week. We have $2 in our bank account and no gas in either car. I don't know if I'll have a place to live in next week. Bah!

You all (yes all three of you) should go to Sadly, No! and support them in their fight against Conservative Humor, or lack thereof. That link there will take you to Sadly, No! We're doing our best to Google-fuck (or whatever it's called) those Conservative Humorists. I'm doing what I can.

Gotta go-- my Tabby needs me.

1:23 p.m. - 2005-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry