mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-07-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Keep your hands and arms inside the car, and no smoking please.

I had written nearly an entire entry today railing against a perceived slight from someone I don't even know, but now I've decided I was over-reacting. Who ME?!???!? Go figure.

Unfortunately, that leaves me with nothing to write about. So, I will give y'all a tour of my new diary digs, as it were, now that everything is redone.

Good day, my name is Emily, and I apologize for the cop-out entry that is to follow.

At the top, you'll see my new logo, complete with my tag line. A huge thanks to my rockstar sister, as usual, for her expertise. I always go to her for the artsy, and K for the lawsuits. It all works out.

To the right there, you'll see the navigation links. The top table has the static pages you might be interested in. I highly recommend the offer page, for its promise of snail mail goodies, and the surveys section. I have two now, so if you've taken the first one, head back and take the second one. It's better, I promise. I also put a link to my AIM screen name, so you can interrupt me at work if you feel like it. It's not like I have anything else to do. I also have the obligatory guestbook, notes and email, if you choose to contact me for any reason. I accept compliments, jokes, recipes, complaints and random movie quotes. Communication is fun!!

The next table down are the buds of mine at Diaryland. These are people who I read and like. If you are a dedicated reader of mine and feel you have earned-- nay, you deserve-- a place here, let me know. I am always open to more reads and I appreciate the attention you've paid me so far. Give me a talking to, and I bet you'll end up there.

And finally, I have a comments section. There's nothing like spending the time setting up the damn function and then having few people leave comments, like my writing is just so unmoving you can even be bothered to note that. So, go ahead peanut gallery! Comments accepted! Yay!

Moving back to the left of the screen, you will find the main entry. Sometimes there might be something funny in there. Sometimes, there may be a cat picture. It's the risk you take.

I have the three extra fields at the end, where I list things like what I'm listening to, or what I plan on doing next, and whatnot. I'm hoping that's pretty self-explanatory, since I can't think of anything else to say about that.

4:12 p.m. - 2003-07-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry