mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Act now and receive this beautiful porcelain dalmatian sculpture free!

NOTE: This offer does not expire! This offer is good even if folded, spindled and/or mutilated! This offer is considered legal tender in Guam! Take advantage of this offer now!

So, maybe I won't be getting many responses to my offer* from last night. I guess most people aren't too comfortable just sending off their mailing address to some faceless yahoo on diaryland, even for free tchotskes. Oh well. Still, if anyone is interested, I'm still game. I've sent off one envelope of funnery already. So, let me reiterate. I'm not a stalker! Country of origin is no issue! You won't start getting religious materials in the mail! You won't find yourself on sixteen hundred different catalog mailing lists! I'll cut down on the exclamation point usage! You'll just get a funny red and black envelope in the mail with some silly stuff and a (hopefully) funny letter. You don't have to respond (though a note or guestbook entry would be nice, just to let me know you got it) or anything. It's fun! It's mail that isn't a bill!

And, if you include your diaryland name, I'll even read your journal and cater the gifties to your particular tastes. And then put a link to your site on my page. Can you do any less?

*From my drunken addendum to this entry: "Hey, I have an idea I'd like to float by you people, you 8 or 9 loyal Medicine Ballers. I recently purchased some fun and sassy stationery, and I'd like to put it to good use. If you send me your address, I will send you something fun. I promise I am not a stalker, and I promise the fun things will be goofy and relatively flat. And I'll say something funny. Don't you think that letter writing has become a lost art? Wouldn't it be great if we could start up some sort of letter-writing thingy? It'd boost our economy! It'd be like Geo-caching without that tedious movement. It could be the start of something great."

1:37 p.m. - 2003-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry