mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2007-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dammit, dammit, dammit

It happens every fucking time. I don't know how she does it. No matter how prepared I am to just shut her down and every time, she throws something so shocking that I just can't react, and only hours later realize the perfect comeback.

This time, I was prepared. I thought she would send Mom on reconnaisance-- try to get me to acknowledge That Woman's neediness and guilt me into accommodating it. I had the perfect comeback: I would refuse to feel responsible for her insecurities. She's not my friend,it's not my job.

So what does she do? That Woman asks me directly FOUR times if I got her email about how wonderful a writer she thought I was and would I please send those weekly emails directly to her.

The fucking BALLS of That Woman. First, I lied, saying I didn't get the email. Then I just didn't respond. Since she can't stand not being the center of attention, I thought me ignoring her would drive her nuts. I looked the other way, got distracted by shiny things, I just. Said. Nothing.

WrONG!!!!!!!!

That just draws the painful process out longer. This is what I should have done, and it will haunt me forever that I missed my chance. I should have just asked her WHY?

9:59 p.m. - 2007-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry