mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2006-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Your future could be just a phone call away

Well, I see someone* has already beat me to an idea I had while watching TV during those desolate 10 minutes between the time I finish my breakfast and the time I leave to catch the bus.

What was the idea? Selling The Video Professor's "How to Buy and Sell on eBay" on eBay.

I would be interested to see exactly who would buy that particular CD from eBay, given the assumption that they did not yet know How to Buy and Sell on eBay. Would they accidentally outbid themselves? What kind of feedback do you think they would leave? My guess is something along the lines of "dear sir, thank you so much for sneding to me that video that i ne"

Or maybe, if they were observant, they might model their feedback on some other person's entry: "SUPERFAST DELIVERY A+++++++!+++++KOOL+++!"

They might even be the sort of person who would actually want to buy something from this jackass.


*As if 9:53 pm PDT, there were just 20 minutes left, with no bids and an asking price of over $37. Man, I think even eBay neophytes would know enough to stay away from that one.

10:13 p.m. - 2006-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry