mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2006-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Return to my Roots

I know I haven't written for a while, and that won't be fixed any time soon. And so, in keeping with the theme of this journal, I present to you Medicine Balls: Crappy Health Revisited III: the Re-illin'.

Tomorrow I have to start the day by making sure I do not eat or drink after eight in the morning. Why? Because I have surgery. At four in the fucking afternoon. I'm getting the ganglion cyst removed from my wrist (cyst, wrist. In french, chat chapeau!). I'm not even being put under, and still I can't even drink water after 8AM! Argh! And of course I've only just recently started drinking water like a healthy person does (instead of a six pack of diet coke). Again, I put it to you: argh.

And I'm trying to figure out the right way to tell the surgeon I'd like Darvocet instead of Vicodin for the "moderate to severe pain" I may be experiencing for the next 7-10 days. Somehow, I think "I've already got a shitload of Vicodin already" won't go down very well.

So, I may not be typing much for the next two weeks, on account of the cast on my left arm. I'm hoping they'll give me the cyst to have in a jar on my desk. That way, I'm prepared with a sarcastic gesture when I am asked to do any data entry. I am so ready to be the whiny slacker of the office. I also fully intend to look sad and big-eyed so people will offer me their seats on the bus and open doors for me and offer to carry my stuff.

So, whilst I am gone, for however long, waste your time playing this. And, hopefully, my next post will include a picture of my cyst. I've named him "Marco."

9:55 p.m. - 2006-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry