mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2005-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Random acts of judicial activism

I had so little to do yesterday afternoon, I had time to read the entire 139 page decision in Kitzmiller, et al. v. Dover Area School District. A strangely satisfying read, considering it's a court decision and written with lots of latin and parentheses.

The breathtaking inanity of the Board�s decision is evident when considered against the factual backdrop which has now been fully revealed through this trial. The students, parents, and teachers of the Dover Area School District deserved better than to be dragged into this legal maelstrom, with its resulting utter waste of monetary and personal resources.

Can I get a "True, dat!*"

In other news, I can't really say I'm surprised at all about the domestic wiretapping. All of my anger and incredulousness is pretty well represented over here, put together much better than I could have done it.

We are getting prepared emotionally for our 48 hour bungee-visit to the land of our youths for christmas. I lobbied hard against going, since I think we need to be setting up our own holiday traditions-- like getting a keg and passing out under piles of cats on xmas eve. But parental guilt overruled once again, so we head out early Saturday morning and get back on Monday.

I didn't realize how much this bothers me until I spent all of last night imagining every single way Estelle might irritate me. How wrong is that? I only slept about 3 hours because I was obsessing about what some bitch might say to me in the three hours I will be at the house she shares with my mother.

I have got to up my meds again.


* Apparently, I can't. I said that to Trevor Dunnigan last night and he just laughed and laughed and laughed...

4:12 p.m. - 2005-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry