mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2005-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blah blah blah dullcakes

I've figured out a problem with writing my entries from the office and emailing them in. No, it's not work time I'm wasting, though I'm sure the government spooks monitoring my phone and computer transmissions might disagree.

The problem is the atmosphere here is stultifying, and I'm mad at Lisa Loeb for making me associate that word with her, because it's a good word. The same way I blame Sting for making me think of him whenever I hear Scylla and Charybdis mentioned. Anyway, I don't feel very creative here in my low-walled, gun-metal bored-color cube, surrounded by the ingredients of the single project I have here: 8 1/2 x 11 manila folders, labels and a stapler. Oh sure, everyday at 1 pm I get to print out invoices and sort them accordingly, but it depresses me that THAT is what I have to look forward to every day.

And if I'm depressed, you get to read about it. Sorry, that's in the contract. You knew what you were in for.

17:46 - 2005-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry