mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2005-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's a fact...

...Lars Ulrich's dad is actually Gandalf. No, look:


(photo courtesy of the Danish Library)

I saw it in a movie. The best part? His name is Torben.

I actually have a couple Metallica anecdotes, despite not being particularly interested in their music or them as a band, or even as people in general. All two of my anecdotes are entirely due to my rock star sister J.

OK, all you rockers out there, here they are. Are you ready to rock? I said,

ARE? YOU? READY? TO? ROCK??!?

Okay then. Anecdote number one:

At one of my rockstar sister's shows, I literally walked into the littlest guitar player. 5'8" my ass.

And now, number three, the larch:

My ex-brother-in-law claims Lars tried to pick him up after a show once. Yes, that kind of pick up.

So there you have it. Do with it what you will. And thanks, J, for being my anecdote supplier.

4:41 p.m. - 2005-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry