mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2005-09-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is it too soon for a 'Katrina and the Waves' reference?

All I can say to those who have been alluding to Katrina as being devine retribution is this (and pay attention, this is the only time I'll ever be quoting the bible):

Genesis 9:15-17

15 I will remember my covenant between me and you and all living creatures of every kind. Never again will the waters become a flood to destroy all life. 16 Whenever the rainbow appears in the clouds, I will see it and remember the everlasting covenant between God and all living creatures of every kind on the earth."

17 So God said to Noah, "This is the sign of the covenant I have established between me and all life on the earth."

And, if this 'God' was really out to get the gays planning to converge on NOLA, then why the hell did Katrina hit before the Southern Decadence conference?

9:41 p.m. - 2005-09-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry