mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2005-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The stupidest bathroom ad ever

I was at the Only Comedy Club in Portland on Friday (I don't really recommend it, but the comics weren't bad this time) and went to use the restroom. On the inside of the door in the stall I occupied was an ad for Oregonsmokes.com that pictured a wan and bored looking woman smoking. Next to the picture was the follwing text:

If you see this woman, please remind her that Oregon law requires residents to pay taxes on those cigarettes she bought over the internet.

Well, hell-- I've been deputized!

7:27 p.m. - 2005-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry