mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2005-07-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weather Girl

I know I shouldn't be making light of acts of god and whatnot, but I seem to be totally kicking ass in Grenada. So there.

You know, I pity you folks named Susan and Percy and West Xylophone-- you'll never get a natural disaster named after you. The last time I was a hurricane, River Phoenix died, supposedly on a drug I bought legally in my health food store before it became a street drug.

(On a side note: people keep referring to it as the "date rape drug," but they must have seriously changed the recipe, because it was like drinking pretzels floating in saline solution topped with water from the Dead Sea. I'm wincing just thinking about it. You would have to be one drunk sorority chick lacking the ability to discern salty from spicy and sweet from sour to not think "My god, I'm drinking a Morton's daquiri here. Yowza.")

(Although, it did make me sleepy.)

Anyway, back to weather. One last link: If you missed the weather coverage they did last night on The Daily Show, go there now. Seriously. That is an order.

8:16 p.m. - 2005-07-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry