mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2005-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy happy, joy joy.

This one will be short today, because Trevor Dunnigan and I are heading out for a late lunch, on account of a coupon we got. Why, you ask, am i still concerned with money now that I've got that consulting gig? Well, even though it's been three weeks, I still haven't been fucking paid.

Supposedly they sent out the check last Monday, but it's been lost in the mail, and they won't put stop on the old check until a week after. So now I won't be getting any money until Tuesday. I just can't win for losing, can I? No, I put it to you that I cannot.

I got into a discussion yesterday with my coworkers about online journals and blogs. I'm considering giving them this URL, because I haven't said anything bad about them (hi guys!). Then again, maybe I don't want them to know quite yet that I'm actually an extremely unhealthy, prescription drug addicted slob with an appetite for self pity and bitterness.

They may already know that about me and just are too nice to mention it.

The boss comes into town next week, so there will hopefully be many free drinks. Wow, a good job and something to look forward to-- how long has it been since I've had that? And I've managed to re-injure an old groin injury from my days in softball in the most wonderful way, twice in the past 24 hours.

This is me in a good mood. Enjoy it while it lasts, people, 'cause something's bound to kill it soon.

3:41 p.m. - 2005-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry