mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2005-05-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Forgive me, father, for I have sinned...

Pending the completion of a background check, I may have a temporary consulting gig for a whole lotta money. In the spirit of full disclosure, I will release my skeletons from their closets, hopefully beating the detectives to the punch and cementing my lucrative temp position.

Mnvnjnsn-- a brief confession

  • I was the president of an animal rights organization in college. I was interviewed for the college paper, radio and local TV. I chaired a meeting with one of the worst vivisectionists in the biology department, who later expressed surprise that I didn't ambush him. My mother once called me a terr0rist.

  • I skipped second grade.

  • I frequently jaywalk.

  • I have driven drunk twice in my life, and I am not proud of that.

  • I have used company equipment on company time for personal reasons.

  • I once stole a pair of bowling shoes from a bowling alley.

  • I don't make my niece and nephew do any chores or brush their teeth when I babysit.

  • The only way I passed chemistry in high school was by copying the homework of my best friend.

God willing, this will help me to land the 4-week data entry gig at a ridiculous hourly rate. Please, pray to all the appropriate gods for me.

10:02 p.m. - 2005-05-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry