mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Too much rock, not enough roll.

It amazing how productive organs can be if they aren't supposed to be. Pancreas? Should be kicking out the insulin, but isn't. Kidneys? Don't expect output greater than their input, and yet there they are, presenting me with unwanted pet rocks.

I've torn through my vicodin, on account of 2 kidney stones, and if I don't get credit for that in my prescription bingo, I'm suing. I don't know who, I don't know how, but I'm totally suing.

Trevor Dunnigan tells me I screamed "motherfuckers" in my sleep last night. I'm pretty sure I was yelling at the kidneys. Or my bosses.

Have I mentioned how much my work has sucked lately? Oh, I don't necessarily mean my workplace, I mean my actual output (kidney stones notwithstanding and pun only halfway intended). I don't know what it is, but I have been sucking at my report accuracy. I was in a meeting this morning where I was told I had made an error that could "cost us our jobs." That's nice to hear. You know, I feel battered and nauseous and tempted to take as many drugs as I can.

I wonder if that's from the kidney stones or the work stress?

5:32 p.m. - 2004-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry