mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now I really want a drink

How to make a mnvnjnsn
Ingredients:

1 part competetiveness

5 parts crazyiness

5 parts empathy

Method:
Stir together in a glass tumbler with a salted rim. Add a little cocktail umbrella and a dash of emotion


Username:

Personality cocktail
From Go-Quiz.com

Only 5 parts craziness? Huh. I have some cats and a husband or two that might not agree. (Thanks to gem-chan for the link).

Work has been a bitch this week, and as I've been complaining to people I've been getting a lot of 'You've got to get a new job.' They can't seem to understand why I hesitate to agree with them. Quite frankly, it could be so much worse. I'm in a small division of a large company, but we don't have to deal too much with the head office, so there's not a whole ecosystem of middle management, like a lot of large companies have. I get paid very well, considering I'm an English major in a Math major world. I don't have to dress well. I have excellent benefits. I've got it easy, and I just want the world and the fates to know I know that.

But my boss is still 15 parts crazy to 6 parts nonsensical.

5:01 p.m. - 2004-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry