mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi guys!

I like to think, as I'm writing my political rants, that I am reaching an audience that will stop and think "Hey, she's right!"

But then I realize that I only have about 15 readers, excluding those who find me whilst searching for songs about Laci Peterson or cheap exercise equipment. And, as far as I can tell, my audience seems to agree with my political ideology.

Now, where's the fun in that?

The other day on AirAmerica Radio's "O'Franken Factor," Al Franken decided to try a little Sean Hannity-like radio. He would take a call, announce that the caller was a 'pinhead,' and hang up on them. I didn't find it all that funny, which is why I decided not to start every entry with a prayer for God to strike down all the sinners and vote for Bush as many times as necessary to bring about the apocalypse. It just wouldn't be funny.

This, though, is funny.

8:44 p.m. - 2004-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry