mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Putting the freedom of press to use

I'm no journalist, and I'm not an editor either, but even in the context of the whole story, this paragraph delights me:

"The horrible cartoon ... is a repudiation of our core values and it must not be tolerated," university President Jared L. Cohon wrote in a letter to the newspaper of the drawing, which shows a goat using a slur in describing how he hit a black person on a bicycle.

Grammatically awkward and incorporating a description of a racist goat on a bicycle? Count me in!

3:37 p.m. - 2004-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry