mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Political Boyfriend

At first I was sad to hear Edwards had dropped out of the race. Oregon's primary isn't for another month, so now my vote essentially doesn't count.

But then I realized what Edwards was doing, and I'm more convinced than ever that he's a great guy and really cares about this country. By pulling out so early, he has basically nullified all the bickering between candidates that normally happens in a primary race, and therefore there won't be any fodder for the Bush Cheney cabal. They'll have to do their own dirty work. This gives the Kerry and the Democrats a chance to get their act together and focus on the real issue: Getting President ChimpMonkey out. Of. Office.

For the first time in almost four years, I feel... hopeful.

So Kerry, pick Edwards as your VP. I'd vote for The Johns, even if I knew it wasn't referring to They Might be Giants.

8:08 p.m. - 2004-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry