mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A good ending to a crappy week

You know, it doesn't really matter how many kudos I get from my boss, I still feel like shit after every meeting with her. She's just one of those people who is NEVER HAPPY. I really have to learn to just let that go.

In other news, Ihad to break up with my book group today. Well, by "break up" I mean I called my sister and said "yeah, not so much with the reading any more." She knew it was coming. It's been ages since I read one of the books, and every meeting seemed like a chore.

And it's not like I didn't get along with all the women, or anything. I just always felt guilty for not having read the book or, if I had read the book, I never felt like I had anything really of interest to say.

So, with that off my plate, I now only have six books I'm in the middle of reading. What a relief.

I'm off to get my pedicure soon. Lord knows I need one, and not just because my feet are icky. This week has been the most stressful, depressing, tiring and utterly hopeless week. It's all work related, but I was home so little this week, it seems to have seeped into every memory I have of the past 5 days. It's like I've been at work for 120 hours straight. So the foot care and the glass of wine will be very, very welcome.

Oh, well, I had one good thing happen to me: This morning I woke up in an unexpected spoon. Delightful!

3:55 p.m. - 2004-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry