mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hardwood floor and breakfast - now open for business.

I just found out that my mother and that woman will be coming up to visit on March 19 - 21. Let the dreading begin.

To add to the, the sister's band is also coming up to perform in Portland that same weekend, along with my ex-boyfriend's band (he's also the drummer in my sister's band) and all their significant otherses. That means there will be 12 guests in my town that weekend, and ten of them think they're crashing at our house.

Luckily, K is taking Mom and Estelle, and hopefully they will concern themselves more with my neice and nephew rather than band stuff. But I'm still going to have to find places to put all these band members.

It's not that I don't want them crashing. I've nothing against any of them, not even the ex. It's just that we only have one extra piece of furniture designed for sleeping. So where will the other eight go? We've got a couch (that doesn't pull out), a love seat and a recliner. In addition, there are only two rooms with carpeting, and only one of those is really available due to the enormous amount of clutter we have in the staging area, where we keep all our clothes in piles. It'll be hard enough to clean off the couch in that room, let alone any floor space.

My poor Trevor Dunnigan doesn't want to deal with this at all, partially because he's shy and partially because he doesn't want eight strangers, my sister and an ex-boyfriend in our house all at the same time.

I told him he could take the car and take a weekend away if he wanted. I think he's considering it, but he would miss out on all the Estelle antics. He gets such a kick out of her god-awfulness.

So, there's something to keep me busy for the next month. And here I'm always complaining that I have nothing to look forward to.

5:37 p.m. - 2004-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry