mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2004-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

DAAAARHHRAAAJOOOWPHBBBBTH

I have finally had my cameo on The Simpsons. If you saw last night's episode, you know that Lisa was depressed because of a series of cat adoption mishaps after the death of Snowball II at the wheels of Dr. Hibbert's SUV. Lisa is sitting on the stoop when I make my entrance. Mumbling gibberish, I hurl Phlyd at her and stagger off.


That's me when I don't dye my hair. That's Phlyd, the black one.

That's totally what I'll be doing in 5-10 years, maybe sooner.


We are out of the ice and back into work. I'm actually OK with that. It was getting hard there last week, taking naps all the time and eating too much. Yes, poor poor me.

I turn 34 this coming Thursday, and I'm not looking forward to it a bit, except for maybe the presents (and shannonk, you rawk so hard it hurts me. Thank you thank you thank you!). Thirty four is just so adult. So 401K, mortgage, life insurance, real furniture, career old.

I don't think I'll live long enough to see my 401K money, I've never thought I'd be able to afford a house, all my furniture is typically of the Fred Meyer variety and I don't consider data analyzing a career. Like most office jobs, it's just a way to pay the bills until I can write my novel/direct my sitcom/start up my band.

And every year, the office job overshadows the likelihood that that band/book/sitcom will happen. All that stuff happens to people in their 20s. It seems too late for me now.

34 is too late. But don't let that stop you from buying me presents. Presents are always good- heh.

1:11 p.m. - 2004-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry