mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bland as a tofu marshmallow

Someone needs to write a random journal topic generator, because today, I got nuthin'.

I got a new Handspring with which to test my blood, so I've been spending the day looking for Palm freeware. Anyone got any good PDA games out there? I don't think I need the King James Bible or any Terry Pratchett stories, but if y'all got a game you think I might like, let me know. I'm so dull today I can't even keep myself entertained. Oy, vey. Oh, fuck it. I'll do the Friday Five.

1. Do you enjoy the cold weather and snow for the holidays? I grew up in a place that never snowed, and live now in a place that snow only occasionally, so I like snow. I don't associate it with digging your car out from under three feet of it or having to shovel sidewalks. I have always preferred cold to hot weather, mostly because I look kinda cute all bundled up.

2. What is your ideal holiday celebration? How, where, with whom would you celebrate to make things perfect? I would like to spend all day in my own house with my Trevor Dunnigan and my cats. No other family, no having to cook or clean. Just us in our jammies playing with toys.

3. Do you do have any holiday traditions? My family has a bunch, but I don't really have any personally. We used to get to open one present on Christmas eve, and we always got an orange in the toe of our stockings. It's kind of sad to think how many traditions I'm not passing down to future generations, but I guess that's what sister K is for.

4. Do you do anything to help the needy?Our office adopts a family every year and we also do the canned food drive. Probably not enough, but I try.

5. What one gift would you like for yourself? Aside from world peace and food for the hungry? A new down comforter for the bed.

Wow, how enlightening that was. Sorry, folks. This one's lousy today. Hey, to make it up to you, send me an email and I'll send you a Christmas/Holiday/Winter Greetings card. I'll write you a poem! And hey-- those of you already expecting one? Write an email anyway, won't you?

4:21 p.m. - 2003-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry