mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mmmm...Cranky!

I was having a good day until I went to my weekly Monday meeting.

And now I hate everyone.

And it's not often I have good days. The weekend was good, mostly on account of Trevor Dunnigan and pharmaceutical cocktails, but I came in this morning with bright, focused eyes ready to get my quality analysis on.

But then the meeting comes and all they do is ask why I didn't report on this or that, or why the numbers are going down instead of up, or what the hell was I thinking putting in a bar graph when a line graph was everyone wanted?

And then my handy blood glucose monitor/PDA died, and they don't make it any more and I just want to throw my entire cube on the ground and stomp on it while screaming obscenities.

See, that's the problem with the way I function. I am perfectly calm in meetings where I am questioned and harassed and belittled and then I take it out on inanimate objects.

When I should have been slamming people's heads on the table.

4:45 p.m. - 2003-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry