mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Olfactory farming

I've been sitting here in my cube for quite some time now trying to figure out why the office smells like pot. Not like someone is smoking pot, but like the dime bag might smell when you first open it. It's not very skunky weed, but then again I don't think it's really weed that I'm smelling. I think it might be my new deodorant.

Heh. I didn't mean to buy Arid Exxtra Dead scent, but I'll be more careful from now on. Actually, I'm pretty sure I got Mennon's Icy Surge, because I remember at the time thinking "Icy Serge" would be agood name for a Bond Villain.

"Good evening, Mr. Bond. Prepare to be deodorized!!"

I'm exhausted this week from working (yes, working! Working is hard!!). I'm exhausted today because I babysat the sister's chitlins last night and saw my physical therapist for the last time this morning at 7. I could so use a nap.

My sister (hi, K!) has a husband, two kids and a puppy. She and he went to the opera last night while I kept the puppy from nipping at niece and vice-versa. Everyone now, to the tune of "Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire"

Nephew playing his computer games.
Whippet nipping at the niece.
Dinner's ready but no one wants to eat
Man, that Disney Channel is crap.

I didn't get home until 11:45 last night, and was up before six this morning. Trevor Dunnigan and I plan on sitting tonight. Just... sitting. Maybe? We'll have snacks. I know my weekends are normally me sleeping until the afternoon and avoiding any cleaning or yard work and whatnot, but this weekend we're taking it TO THE EXTREME! I so cannot wait.

Sorry I didn't update these last couple of days, but my computer time has all been work-related, and unless you wanted world wide numbers by world region and percentage of qualified leads passed on, it's just better I stayed silent.

12:47 p.m. - 2003-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry