mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quality is job 42

I am a child. That's the only conclusion I can make after my meeting this morning with my boss. Not only am I not that good at pacing my work and working without supervision, I also produce reports rife with errors.

From now on I have a checklist of procedures I need to follow before I hand over a report. I have this checklist typed up and pinned to the wall of my cubicle. Because of these procedures, from now on my production will be so slow they'll think I'm from Canada, eh?

(Apologies to Canada-- that's just a Simpson's quote misquoted. See? I can't even produce quality in my own journal. Oy, vey.)

I'm stuck in this horrible place in my work, where I am expected to be the master of all the data I report on, despite the fact that I have no control over that data. I am expected to know in advance what questions anyone needs answered before they are even asked. I am supposed to juggled projects that are confusing in their own right, nevermind having to jump back and forth between them.

And everything I do suffers from stupid, stupid mistakes.

I knew coming into this job that I wasn't qualified for it. I even told them as much when they hired me. But this is the first time I've ever done a job that I thought I could do, but it turns out I'm just woefully bad at.

I have no idea how to fix me.

11:10 a.m. - 2003-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry