mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't care what you call it, just stick it on an apple and shut up

I was unbelieveably busy at work today. It's rare that I am so overwhelmed with stuff that has to be done by the end of the business day, but today I had 3 huge reports that needed finishing. This means I wasn't able to chat with my friends, or write an entry, or even eat the free food in the kitchen. Such a weird feeling.

But it's good for me, I guess. I spent the weekend in pain on the couch, and wasn't motivated for anything. Getting the adrenalin running this morning has made me feel useful again, even if I can't seem to get anything right on the first try for my boss.

Apropos of nothing, I feel the need to weigh in on the latest candy commercial vis a vis: "Carmel" v. "Caramel." If you haven't seen it, it's Shaquille O'Neal (I refuse to call him "Shaq") getting in an argument with some kid about whether the chocolate bar has "Carmel" or "Caramel" in it. I don't even remember the name or brand of candy it is because I'm just irritated by the whole premise of the commercial. Is it caramel? Is it carmel? They're both right! Hee! Eat our candy!

No. Because I don't think they are the same. It was my understanding that "caramel" is the soft, gooey stuff that you find in candy bars, and that "carmels" are a hard and/or tooth-extractingly chewy candy. Caramel is in a Milky Way bar, Carmel is Werther's hard candy. Am I wrong?

I don't really care if I'm right or not. I'd just like to get the answer so I can stop yelling at the TV (AS Trevor Dunnigan nods enthusiastically). Man, between that commercial, the Testy Narratrix and my disdain of all truck commercials (which is all you see when you're watching football. They should just make one big show with John Madden dancing in the end zone with a truck and a lite beer and you've got your Sunday TV porgramming taken care of), I'm really surprised I watch TV at all.


Still no one has entered my contest. People claim it's because they like me, but that shouldn't stop you! I mean, thanks, and all, but can't you make something up? Here's some help: I eat too much cheese, I'm covered in cat hair, I've got really bad teeth and I can't touch my toes without bending at the knees. Surely that's gotta hit a nerve with someone! Please!

5:16 p.m. - 2003-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry