mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

JournalCon update #1

JournalCon is over, and despite being home and having gotten more than a full night's sleep, I have not recovered. There is no way I can write as much as I want to about this weekend right now. I caught a cold and I can't look away from The History Channel's Rise and Fall of the Spartans.

I had an excellent time and so, of course, I'm now paying the price. I'll go into more details later, but here are some highlights:

  • Oh, the people I met! I'm going to have to add so many people to my favorites and links lists. Some of the people I hung out with included <shannonk> (of course), David (hee!), M. Giant, Seafoam, Pineapple, Angeline, Timbrat and Robbie, just to name a few. You should visit them all and enjoy them as much as I did (HA! I'd like to see you try!).
  • I cam home witha a cold, a lot of new friends, lots of swag and a tattoo. I'll post pics as soon as I upload them. Well, except for the cold. My snot and congestion? Not so photogenic.
  • Shannon and I got so taken care of by the Austinites! And no, not like that, my dirty, dirty readers. David and Robbie made sure we ate well, and drank well, and saw the cool sites of Austin AND got to to the airport in time. I plan on thanking everyone who helped make our trip a success in subsequent entries, but these two need to be singled out right away for their generosity and kindness. Thanks, ya'll! I hope everyone I met there takes advantage of my offer. And I hope you do too!

Sorry for all the exclamation points. I think I'm trying to make up for the fact that I really have no energy at all, and it's 8pm and I just want to go to bed. But never fear, I have enough stories for weeks of entries.

Goodnight.

8:05 p.m. - 2003-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry