mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Things just pop into my head

My brain is a weird thing. As witnessed by my inexplicable slip-up yesterday, the years of drugs and drinking have been doping up the voices inside my head too, not just me. Here are a few things that go through my head all the time. If there's ever a moment when I'm not actually thinking about something (say, like work or bills or cats or coconut monkeys), the random generator that is my brain will throw out these gems:

  • "Actually, I can't stand the sight of you." --thought about no one in particular
  • "Good morning, this is Emily." --Why am I answering the phone in my head? Oh, because of the ringing in my ears.
  • "Pants pants pants pants pants pa-TANG!" --sometimes I actually say this one under my breath. Because I'm just. That. Crazy.

There are several more I won't bore you with. You may be wondering why I'm admitting this here, in a semi-public personal forum. Well, perhaps you haven't noticed but I tell a lot of embarrassing stuff in this crazy cabinet I call Medicine Balls. And why do I do that?

...

Because I want to think I know why people are laughing at me.


In other news, I have a belated shout out to falsefront for the fabulously artistic envelope she sent to me. I don't remember mine being half as good as hers. I've owed her that shout-out for, like, a month now. So I'll do it again. Hey, falsefront!! U rawk!

In other other news, I've finally decided on the swag I'm taking to JournalCon. No, I'm not going to tell you what it is. You'll just have to see me there, or request an EMvelope. Let's just say it sticks with the Medicine Balls theme, features the kick ass logo by jenniebee and fits in an envelope.

And no, it's not free anti-depressants. Although...

3:23 p.m. - 2003-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry