mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crappity crap crap crap

I think this entry may be the lowest-energy entry I've ever written. Go to yesterday's if you want some liveliness. Today, it's all sloth and cold oatmeal.

My day started with a server crash that has fucked things up so much that I will probably be coming in every day this weekend. Including the holiday. My headaches from last week seem to be back with a vengeance, and my right leg has decided to secede from my body like the Quebecois from Canada: painfully and unsuccessfully. No offense meant to any of my French-Canadian readers. Ce n'est pas vous, amis, il est ma fichue jambe de singe. And? Je ne parle pas fran�ais, so please no irate notes or guestbook entries in French. Merci.

The rest of the day hasn't been much better. I had a pretty good sandwich at lunch with Paul and Bec (it was her birthday yesterday and, like the bad friend I am, I completely forgot). And now I'm sulking back in my cube. Maybe I'll write more tomorrow, since I'll be here in the office and will have plenty of time whilst waiting for server crap to reboot, or reload, or whatever it is I'll have to do.

2:35 p.m. - 2003-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry