mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-08-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shake your coconuts

I bought a new CD yesterday, among other things, by a band called Junior Senior. They are So. Funny. They are this decade's Village People. They are Danish B52s. They are Disco rappers.

I don't know if this music purchase will make people think I'm in high school, which is why I refuse to listen to Good Charlotte. Nothing against Good Charlotte, by all means, but I've noticed that every GC fan seems to be in or around high school, and I just don't want to be in high school again. When I was in high school, I listened to Oingo Boingo and the Police, and dressed up like Peter Gabriel on his birthday. The punk/goth thing (Poth? Gunk?) didn't hit me until later. Much too late for me to be mopey and smoking and working a double shift at the Cinnabon.

Anyway, Junior Senior is fun and Danish, and you can tell that because on one song they speak their native tongue (the rest of the CD is in English), and it sounds like lazy fey Norwegian (which is, I think, the official definition of the Danish language), so I'm pretty sure they're Danes. Not that there's anything wrong with that.

Oh great, now I've offended an entire nation. Well, I'm sorry.

Have to keep this short because I'm off to see Steve from Blues Clues tonight. Hopefully, I can get a pic with him. Yay!

5:02 p.m. - 2003-08-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry