mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To Mn Fucking Vnjnsn

So, despite my depression that Paul may be leaving, I'm going to go ahead with my Wil Wheaton encounter.

Paul and I got to Powell's in Beaverton about an hour before the reading began. There was already a little crowd there, but we got seats. By the time Wil (yes, we're on a first name basis, Wil and I) came out, it was standing room only. He came out wearing a fark shirt (woo-hoo!), and began to read a story first published on his site about his first meeting with William Fucking Shatner (that's what he calls him). It was very funny.


Wil Wheaton gettin' his geek on

Wil seems like a genuinely nice, geeky guy; without any sort of star complex whatsoever. How refreshing! How delightful! How hot! Yes, Wesley Crusher has grown into quite a hot geek.

So we all stood in line to get our books signed. He signed mine as noted in the title of this piece, along with the phrase "Enjoy the dance..." I think he worked to write things in all the women's books, because Paul just got the standard "To Paul, Wil Wheaton." Poor sap.

Anyway, I explained my unusual request was due to my journal name, to which he replied, "Very awesome!"


Me gettin' my Wil on.

A picture was taken. I thanked him, we shook hands and that was that.

All in all, a very worthwhile experience. He's really attractive live and in person, and I'm not saying that just because he calls Patrick Stewart "Patrick."

4:51 p.m. - 2003-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry