mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sighting?


Which Jhonen Vaquez character are you? By EmReznor.

In case the pic isn't loading, I'm happy noodle boy. It's uncanny how accurate that is. Just so you know.

I think I saw David Hyde Pierce merging onto 405 South this morning. I have no idea why he would be (a) in Portland, (2) driving a 1987 Mercedes or (iii) listening to gangsta rap, but there he was. Very odd. My aunt has a friend who had thanksgiving dinner with him (he and her son were dating at the time. Oops - did I just out someone? Again?! Sigh.), but that was at least in the LA area, so it makes more sense. Heading to Tigard seems far less likely.

I am swamped with work today. I am taking a short break to write this, oh you lucky readers, and then it's back to the SQL dungeon for me. How harsh a mistress this database is! Especially when you have marketing folks breathing down your neck, around your knees and through your toes for list after bloody list. To paraphrase Ebert, I hate them. Hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate them. Hate them.

Tonight I'm off to the mall to pick up Futurama season 2 and a Julius, then home to watch the newly released SNL DVD of Will Farrell. I'm so excited. Too excited, in fact, to write any more. I'm gonna finish up this blasted list and go. The fuck. Home. Ta-ta!

3:45 p.m. - 2003-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry