mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ooh! Interview!

Thanks for requesting a 5 question interview. Here are the rules to put in your diary:

  1. Leave a comment, write a note, pop off an email or send a carrier pigeon to me if you want to be interviewed.

  2. I will respond; I'll ask you five questions.

  3. You'll update your diary with my five questions, and your five answers.

  4. You'll include this explanation.

  5. You'll ask other people five questions when they want to be interviewed.

I pleaded with sirilyan to be included in this, and he graciously provided the following questions. Three days later, I finally have time to graciously respond:

  1. Where have you lived, and why? Where would you live if you had your pick of all the lands of the world, and why?
    I have lived most of my life in California, mostly because I was born there. I went to college in Southern California because it was close enough to go home for the holidays without hassle, but far enough away so that my mother and That Woman couldn't drop by unannounced. I now live in Portland, OR. I have a job here, and a nice house, and a niece and nephew that need my crazy aunt influence.
  2. If you could be the younger sister of any fictional character, who would it be?
    jenniebee isn't fictional enough for you, eh? Well, then I would like to be the younger sister of Jane Bennet in Pride and Prejudice. Specifically, I'd like to be Elizabeth Bennet. Not only because she and I have similar temperments and the same outlook on life (more or less), but also because of Colin Firth-- I mean, Mr. Darcy.
  3. If you were forced to resort to supervillainy, what superpower would you want to have, and what freakish origin story would explain it?
    I'd be CatLady - the crazy, power hungry chick with power over all cats. It would come to me when I accidently handle radio-active cat poop as I cleaned the cat box. My sidekick would be my black cat: Evil Mn and his Mnions. Ha HA! Also? I'd know karate.
  4. How much do you love Canadians? Be graphic if you must.
    Canadians are the light of my life. So kind, so gentle, so... Canadian. Generous in nature, friendly in spirit, Canadians have a live and let live attitude that make me all tingly inside. Canadians are plush and tangy. Canadians make good beer. Canadians are pleasingly funny and pleasant to the touch. Canadians get great gas mileage. And Canadians are very, very lucky. Because they live in Canada.
  5. Defend the existence of Scrappy-Doo. I dare you.
    Damn it, I've tried. But I admit it, I cannot.


    So, yes, my sister was here this weekend and I didn't post at all. There was no time, you see, what with all the shopping and the eating and the babysitting and the partying. Plus, our guests stay in the game room, which is where the computer is, and I wasn't about to go hang out in her room typing while she was napping or something. I mean, that's just rude.

    I threw a rockstar party for her, and most people didn't show up, as usual. I hate the two hours before a party because I think that everyone will bail, and I will have cleaned the house and bought food for nothing, because no one wants to hang out with me. But luckily, dorkfysh and the kid came, as did Paul, so we had enough for plenty of drinking and laughing. We bought far more alcohol than was consumed, so if you want to come by for a beer, let me know.

    My health has been fairly dismal lately. I'm suffering from off-kilter girly things, which is troubling, and the new drug I'm on (did I mention I'm on a new drug? Oh--well, more on that later) decided to bring out all the icky side effects at two o'clock Sunday morning. I didn't sleep, and when I did I had terribly anxious and tiring dreams. That and the hang over made it pretty difficult to enjoy the movie we saw on Sunday. Arrrrgh.

    [Yes, we did see Pirates of the Caribbean. What about it?]

    I've been really tense and in pain lately. So what am I going to do about it? Go shopping. Ha HA!

    1:10 p.m. - 2003-08-11

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry