mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have no idea what's goin' on.

I am at work, high as a kite, and I can't get the Carpenters' "Top of the World" out of my head. Does that mean life is good?

Hard to say. My visual pain journal is filling up with colors, and it was enough today to prompt me to take more Vicodin less often. This means I took two pills, and now I find myself staring off into space, giggling at my coworkers puns and writing horrible run-on sentences.

Well, I'm sorry. It seemed like a good idea at the time.

This site is called Medicine Balls, after all. I started this whole thing so I would have a place wherein I could purge all my health issues, semi-applicable pun not intended. So, how the hell am I?

Meh. My fat pants are now my form-fitting pants, and I've been frowning more often on account of the pain and the outrage (political and otherwise). I spent most of yesterday on the love seat reading Bitch magazine outfitted solely (that word always looks misspelled) in a strip club t-shirt.

Is that classified as ironic empowerment, or white-trash confusion?

The rest of yesterday was spent on the redesign, which took much longer than it should have. I blame that on the medication as well.

Edited to add: I've changed my logo, because my rockstar sister jenniebee made me a better one. Thanks J!!!!!!!!

Edited to add some more: I created a new survey. You should totally take it.

11:17 a.m. - 2003-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry