mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Slowing down

Today was a day that I should never complain about. Sure, I was crampy and sleepy, but I was also at a company party by 1pm, and drunk by two. I got to sit around drinking Coronas and eating cake, and later I went to the comic book store and bought a Lenore book and my own Uglydoll.

I like Jeero because he reminds me of my cat, Mn. I shall keep him in my cube, because I don't get to take my Mn to work.


I have The Discovery Channel on as I write this, and they're showing "Unsolved History: Shoot-out at the O.K. Corral." I've never been a fan of old west history, but this show at least tries to C.S.I. the story to make it interesting. Did Wyatt Earp and Doc Holliday shoot first? Turns out, I don't care. But what irks me most about this show is the narrator (narratress? Is narrator a word with a sex?). She over-enunciates, reads too slowly, and has has a high-pitched and breathy voice. It's highly irritating. And her voice is making me not care even more about the forensics of the O.K. Corral.

Sorry I'm droning on about TV I'm only half-watching. I started drinking way too early today and didn't keep the momentum up to make this a drunk entry. That would have been good. I should have written it after the party but before I left for softball practice. Paul and I were drinking beer in my cube and huffing balloons. I tell ya, "Stealing? How could you? Haven't you learned anything from that guy who gives sermons at church? Captian Whats-his-name?" is an even funnier phrase when said at a helium pitch. D'oh!


You may notice I now have a comments section at the bottom of this page. feel free to comment as necessary.

8:43 p.m. - 2003-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry