mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hurry up

I am sitting here in my office at 7:28pm. Let's not go into why. I am waiting for a file to zip. Let's just say it's a big. Ass. File. No, I haven't been here the whole time. Let's just say I was an idiot and left early. A big. Ass. Idiot. So I've only myself to blame.

I have a few sudry items to cover today. Let's begin:

  • I babysat my two year old niece yesterday, and evidently she's Lucille Ball.


    Compareand Contrast.

  • I failed to mention last week that I attended dorkfysh's daughter's Rock 'n Roll camp for Girls concert on Saturday night. It was so much fun. The Kid rocked out on her drums (she was clearly one of the more talented, and I'm not just saying that), and all the girls were so excited. I wish I had that when I was her age. Sure, my family had the McFinkle Family Symphonic Band, but it just wasn't the same.
    Then Paul and I sang karaoke (shut up). I wasn't nearly drunk enough, but it was fun anyway.
  • I finally got Pamie's Why Girls are Weird. I'm linking to Powell's because I actually bought it at Borders and now, as a Portlander, I'm feeling guilty. I read the first 20 pages or so, and then I had to get off the train, but it was great so far. I haven't read Pamie from the beginning so, in a way, I feel like I'm just catching up. I know it's "fiction." Shut up, I said.

So this damn file is still zipping. I'm not gonna get home until ten. Well, I guess this makes up for all the work I don't do during the day.

7:51 p.m. - 2003-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry