mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

El Viernes Cinco

1. What's one thing you've always wanted to do, but never have?
I would like to sky dive and deep sea dive. So, I guess my answer would be "dive, of some kind."

2. When someone asks your opinion about a new haircut/outfit/etc, are you always honest?
I'm usually noncommittal. If it does look good, I'll say, irrespective of who is asking. But my honesty level will depend upon the closeness of the relationship, as well as how much I actually like the person. I'm not gonna tell the server guy his shirt is ugly. That would just make me talk to him longer than I want to.

3. Have you ever found out something about a friend and then wished you hadn't? What happened?
I've heard some stories from some people that I didn't need to hear. I remember vividly sitting in my bedroom my junior year of high school (that's grade 11 for my Canadian readers) with my cousin and my sister, who were both far most sexually experienced than I was. They were talking about sexual favorites-- favorite positions, whether giving or getting head was better, cut v. uncut, etc etc. I, never having even kissed a boy, was both embarrassed by not being able to contribute and horrified that I was suddenly privy to the sexual inclinations of my sister, with whom I hadn't even shared favorite movie lines or ice cream flavors.

(Oh, we're much closer now. But we weren't at the time, although I was close to my cousin, and it was just weird and uncomfortable to hear that. And I couldn't join into the conversation. I felt like a total dweeb.)

Then again, I'm sure I've told lots of things to my friends they didn't need to hear. I read in my college roommate's diary (which she had left out and open) that she had heard from her boyfriend that the guy I was sleeping with told him I was boring in bed. This, of course, was also horrifying. But, in my defense, he was only the third guy I'd ever slept with; I was 21 and didn't know what I was doing, and I didn't even find that guy all that interesting. Plus? It takes two, baby. Perhaps it was boredom. Anyway, that guy was an ass, and I haven't had any complaints recently. [end of justification].

4. If you could live in any fictional world (from a book/movie/game/etc.) which would it be and why?
I would love to live in the Phantom Tollbooth world. Island of Conclusions! The Doldrums! I swear, the Doldrums was where I had to go every holiday, except they called it "Turlock, California." As it happens, I used to live in San Francisco, where Milo apparently lived in the live-action beginning to the movie version of Phantom Tollbooth. As one might expect, they shot Butch Patrick crossing the Golden Gate Bridge, taking a cable car, and walking through china town, Pacific Heights, Golden Gate Park and North Beach to get from his school in the Marina to his house in the Marina. Riiiiiiight.

5. What's one talent/skill you don't have but always wanted?
I've always wanted to be tall and thin. Is that a talent?

12:10 p.m. - 2003-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry