mnvnjnsn's Diary

To contact send email to mnvnjnsnATSIGNgmailDOTcom.

2003-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

product placement

Gregory Peck and David Brinkley on the same day. Man. Who's next? PleasenotPaulNewmanPleasenotPaulNewmanPleasenotPaulNewmanPleasenotPaulNewman. These things come in threes, you know, and I don't think that guy from JAG who OD'd counts.

A big HHHELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooo out to dorkfysh, your envelope o' excitement is on its way. And, since you're only about 50 blocks away from me, you should get it tomorrow. And? I'd love to go to Pride with you on Sunday. My phone number is in the letter. Let me know what the plans are.

Continuing on from yesterday's product review of another weird drink, I shall now list for you some of the new products I've tried recently and what I think of them. I realize that this is diaryland-speak for "I have neither witty banter nor inspiring words for my entry today, so I'll just review random shit" but damn it, it's practically an institution and I want to jump with both feet onto that bandwagon. Hey, at least I'm not driving one of these. My apologies to Brunching Shuttlecocks for stealing the grading idea.

Schick Intuition. I've seen the commercials. I relate to the commercials. So I bought the product and DAMN! They're right. it just makes shaving your legs so much easier. Your legs have to have been shorn (shaven?) recently, otherwise the hair's gonna get stuck in between the blades and it's not too conducive to cleaning, but it is nice not to have to worry about lather of any kind. It's automatic! I was smoothing out the ol' legs last night, thinking "Damn, this is great! I'm so totally sold! And I haven't even cut mys--!"
And then I cut myself. So, maybe it's not perfect. But for a klutz like me, just one cut in a month's worth of smoove-ass legs? I like those odds! Grade: A- (not klutz-proof)

Swiffer. Simply put, every cat owner must have at least one Swiffer product per cat owned. Add half-a-product if your cat is long-haired, and a whole product if your cat is fusty. I have three short-haired cats, and one is quite fusty, so I have four products: Regular, Wet, Mitts and Duster. And I love them all. They pick shit up! That's all they need to do. I find it very satisfying to Swiffer under the bookcase and pull out enough cat hair to make another cat. I find it disturbing that I find that satisfying. Grade: B+ (Can't they make one that will move itself under the bookcase?)

Mentadent. Okay, this isn't a new product, but it's new to me. And I'm not that excited. I got it originally because it dispenses the paste in a pump, which fits nicely on our bathroom sink. However, it feels the need to keep the two components, I call them "Blue" and "White", in separate halves of the pump. So you have to push the pump down very evenly or you'll end up with all white and no blue, or *shudder* vice-versa. Since I don't know what the actual point of keeping those two apart is, I can only guess it's because together they form some sort of dangerous agent, and I don't like putting that in my mouth. Just another reason I'll never be a Bond Girl. Grade: C-

2:11 p.m. - 2003-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry